Happy Holidays and Shameless Plugging!

Jingle, jingle, everyone!

It’s that time of year again. I’ve just switched my scenty plug-ins over to pine. The tree is shedding needles all over the floor. It can only mean one thing: Christmas is nearly upon us!

And just in time for the holidays, a gift of my own recently arrived in the mail.

Sil & Me

 

Hoo-ha! Paperback copies of my newest book! Needless to say, I was more than a little excited. There was squealing. Oh, was there ever.

But that aside . . .

For my family, Christmas is widely a hectic dash of trying to get to too many places, see too many people, and eat too much food. But in between the most chaotic parts of this joyous season, there are moments – bitty moments – of warmth and thankfulness and remembrance to enjoy each other’s company. From grandma’s house to in-laws’ to great-aunt’s to parents’ to wherever our agenda takes us, small moments of being wrapped in the love of Christ and in the love of each other usually seem to find us. I won’t ┬ápreach here about the reason for the season and yada yada yada, but I will say this: It is only with the love and support of my family and with a steady faith in the Lord that I have made it this far.

It’s amazing, really, what a difference a year makes.

Last Christmas I was in a daze, having just finished my first trilogy. This Christmas I can claim three more books as my own, and it’s truly amazing. It’s an amazing, amazing, thing, and as I sit wrapped in the artificial scent of plugged-in pine, I can’t help but wonder how I’m allowed to be this happy. Yes, as my husband can attest, I frequently stress and freak about the tiniest, most insignificant things (usually book-related), but at least for now, in this moment, with the warmth of Christmas approaching, I am content and thankful.

Which reminds me . . .

Thank you to everyone who’s read my books. To anyone who’s handed off my card to someone else, or written a review.┬áThank you for your positive messages and input. The reason I make the majority of my e-books $1 is because I want as many people to read and enjoy them as possible. I want real delight to be found in them. I wish more than anything for readers to pick up one of my books and enjoy the journey therein. THAT’S the reason I write. Not to show off or gloat (gosh, I hope it doesn’t come off that way); but because I absolutely love when someone else falls in love with my characters as much as I have – when someone can take a break from their own stress and get lost in the places I’ve painted for them. You should try it sometime. ;)

And with that . . .

I joke about shameless plugging, but what can I do? For those of us writers just starting out, it’s essential. Our earliest fans are friends and family, and it is only with your support that we can hope to make it. Branching out . . . getting our work to others . . . it all stems from you.

So without further ado . . .

SIL Tree

It isn’t too late to order a paperback copy of SIL IN A DARK WORLD! I just checked AMAZON and it says it’ll still arrive by Christmas. Seriously, guys. This book is a dry, sarcastic, sexy, witty, sinister, romantic ride. It’s also my shortest work to date. That means it’s a smooth, quick read, and the perfect starting point for anyone who hasn’t yet picked up one of my novels.

I love ya, I love ya, I love ya. And I’ll love ya even more if you write me a good review.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, or whatever floats your boat.

XOXO ~ Brindi

Leave a Reply

